Oakville Town Clerk releases official results of the 2016 Ward 2 Municipal By-election

The Town Clerk has released the official results of the Ward 2 Municipal By-election held on Monday, April 11, 2016 in the Town of Oakville.

The following are the results of the votes cast with Ray Chisholm having received the highest number of votes for the position of Town Councillor, Ward 2.

Ray Chisholm: 778 votes – ELECTED
Hart Jansson: 616 votes
Fraser Damoff: 533 votes
Ruth Anne McAuley: 488 votes
Chris Kowalchuk: 228 votes
Sean Neville: 188 votes
John Pilcher: 177 votes
Julie McLeod: 93 votes
Dirk Soeterik: 90 votes
Cheryle McCullagh: 85 votes
Shiba Anjum: 82 votes

Oakvilleā€™s voting statistics and election results can be found a on the Elections page.

A public reception will be held on Monday, April 18, 2016, at 6 p.m. in the South Atrium at Town Hall to welcome Councillor-elect Ray Chisholm, followed by the official swearing in ceremony at Planning and Development Council at 7 p.m. in Council Chamber.